Crafty Gals November Challenge – Gratitude

Well, it’s the 5th again, time for another Crafty Gals Challenge

What?….What did you say??……..It’s what?????….It’s NOT the 5th!?!?…Oh, where on earth does the time go!!!

Actually, I knew I was late with this. I was finishing up the HYCCT challenges and just didn’t get this created and posted in time. But, the upside to it is that it gave me a couple more days to really think about what I wanted to do and I’m grateful for that because I really like my project.

But first the challenge. This month was Jackie’s choice and she selected a challenge she called “Fall Blessings”. She said “November is for Thanksgiving & we all have so many things to be thankful for. So my challenge for you this month is to create a project to showcase our Blessings. I also want you to use a Fall theme for your creations.”

Well, the thing I’m most thankful for, and blessed to have, is my family. While all of them are special to me, I focused on those closest to me and did a scrapbook layout of my wonderful husband and sweet baby girl.

This picture was taken when Claire was less than an hour old. She’s changed so much in the last 8 1/2 months. Both of us appreciate her each and every day!

My Fall theme is a bit loose, I admit. But, I think the colors are kind of fall-ish with the mustard, yellow and browns and this pattern is one of my favorites that SU has put in awhile, which I think came from the catalogue last fall.

To all my Crafty Gals, thank you for your patience in letting me get this up late. I am also grateful for all the support you provide to me (and each other) in our crafty endeavors and I look forward to continuing our celebrations together.

Next month, the Crafty Gals will celebrate one year as a group. Can’t wait for that challenge (I promise it will be on time).

 

8 thoughts on “Crafty Gals November Challenge – Gratitude

Leave a comment