Crafty Gals Blog Group, August 2012 Challenge

It’s time for another Craft Gals challenge!!

The Craft Gals is my SplitCoast Stampers Blog Group. We’re a group of 11 who chat and check out each other’s blogs on a regular basis and encourage each other to keep crafting!! I can’t believe it’s been ALMOST a year since we joined together and I just love this group.

This month, Carolina picked our challenge. Her challenge was to make a birthday card using an animal character and four shapes of any sort. As if that wasn’t hard enough, she also asked us to incorporate the colors red and blue somewhere on the card.

I took this dragon image out of my RAK image stack and colored him up. Then I found these green and red papers and paired them with some retired Ballet Blue cardstock. Just as I was bemoaning not having ribbon to match, I remembered I DID have some ribbon in EXACTLY the right color in the bottom of my desk drawer.

I wasn’t sure whether Carolina meant four shapes the same or four different shapes, so I went the “different” shape route. Excluding the actual card shape itself, I have a circle, starburst, triangle and rectangle on my card. Can you find them all?

The Crafty Gals are listed in my links on the right hand side of my blog. Take a few minutes to check out their cards and see how they interpreted the challenge.

100 Card Challenge: 57/100

7 thoughts on “Crafty Gals Blog Group, August 2012 Challenge

  1. WOW Heather this is such a cute image!!!. I love that dragon!!! Perfect for a kid’s card and your papers are great as well, so bright. Love it!!!. To tell you the truth it was challenging for me too… I thought about all of you thinking… what the heck!!!…LOL

Leave a comment