Sketch Saturday #740

Hello Everyone!! Welcome back to another challenge with Sketch Saturday! Our bi-weekly sketch challenge gives you great inspiration for your crafty adventures. Play as many time as you want during the two weeks, and try rotating the sketch or using the inspiration suggestion we’ve included in our post!

Here is Sketch #740:

Each challenge, we have an optional twist. You can use this twist on your submission, or use it for an added challenge on a second submission! This weeks’ twist is to try the sketch as a mirror image.

Here is my card using the sketch provided. I did add an image to my sketch, a beautiful Christmas ornament featuring this adorable little cabin. I loved selecting two of my Taylored Expressions sentiment strips to feature in this sketch!! Perfect!

Now what about that mirror image twist? It’s mostly there. I loved these papers (especially that bird one) and wanted to use my negative cuts for another option. The pieces weren’t 100% perfect, so my layout changed ever so slightly. I also altered the placement of the sentiment slightly when I found it was the perfect length for that one side of the card. Love this version too!!

I hope you’ll come play along with us! I can’t wait to see your interpretation of the sketch as well as your mirror image options!

Leave a comment