A Weekend of Crafting!

I had fun with some challenges this weekend. It’s nice to sit and get crafty with some of these great challenges, many of which are old favorites, but I’ve also found a few new challenges to play along with too!

This first card happened to be for a challenge blog I was not familiar with – a sketch from As You See It. This is their sketch for challenge #266 was perfect for this great image I had in one of the card kits I’m cleaning up.

The same card kit came with this adorable image too. I decided to make it a card of encouragement, playing along with the challenge over at Make the Cards Challenge (#46).

Such a fun kit to play along with! Great selection of papers to mix and match.

9 thoughts on “A Weekend of Crafting!

  1. Such a sweet image, Heather, perfect for an anniversary! Love your coloring, and the “love” papers! Thanks so much for playing at As You See It!

  2. Heather, welcome to As You See It Challenges! Love your images and colouring skills and your background papers are just lovely! Thanks for creating on the diagonal with us at As You See It Challenges!

  3. These are both such adorable cards! And I love the encouraging sentiment you chose. Thank you for playing along at Make The Cards Challenge!

  4. I’m glad you found us – thank you for playing along with us. I love the bright papers and the successful way you’ve combined two strong papers. Your focal image is adorable and beautifully coloured. I hope to see you again at As You See it Challenge. … and I love your blog name – so easy to lose yourself in stamping. 🙂

  5. What a cute set of cards. The second is a wonderfully encouraging card and is so cheerful as well. Thank you for sharing with us at Make the Cards Challenge and we hope you join us again soon!
    Anna, Design Team

  6. I love both of these cards Heather, so beautifully coloured too, The first one is so perfect for an anniversary and the bow makes a lovely finishing touch! Thanks for sharing with us over at As You See It this week – we are a fortnightly challenge; glad you found us and hope you play along again soon!

Leave a comment