Mystery Image Swap – Time to Catch Up

I know, the theme of June seems to be “catch up time”. At least I’m doing it!

My Mystery Image Swaps have been piling up on my desk. We went camping the May long weekend and I hauled my markers and several images camping. A lovely afternoon at the picnic table and I had a number of images outstanding, ready for crafty time.

First up, March image from Jen. This image is from Purple Onion Designs and is called Free Spirits. The sketch idea came from Try Stampin’ on Tuesday (sketch #410).

The April image came from the lovely Tracie. She chose Loads of Blooms by Newton’s Nook Design. I have recently discovered Newton’s Nook and they have such great images! I loved playing with my pattern papers on this one. The layout came from Try Stampin’ on Tuesday (sketch #409), but I relocated my sentiment for a better fit.

And finally, the May image (yes! I AM caught up!). Sue sent May’s image and chose these awesome succulent gardens. I had fun figuring out the best way to use it on the card. This card is loosely based on the Atlantic Sketch Challenge (sketch #218). The general layout is there, but I needed some modifications in order to fit the larger image. Hope you can see it!

Thanks for catching up on this swap with me! Time to get these lovely cards out the door to their new homes.

4 thoughts on “Mystery Image Swap – Time to Catch Up

  1. Beautiful “Loads of Blooms” card, Heather! Love how you used all the pattern papers with our Try Stampin’ on Tuesday sketch challenge!!! The papers pick up on your colors you used in your stamped image. Nicely done! Thank you for sharing your creative talents with us at TSOT! -Donna

  2. So fun, Heather – love that fox! Your coloring is amazing, and all your detail extras – just gorgeous! Thanks so much for playing at TSOT!

  3. Lucky me, I get to comment on TWO of your cards, Heather! The fox on a bike card is sweet. I like the way you interpreted our Try Stampin’ on Tuesday sketch this week! The frog and fox look like best friends out for a ride! Very nice coloring of the stamped image as well! Thank you for sharing your card and talents with us at TSOT!!! -Donna

Leave a comment