Dare to Get Dirty 2017 – Post 3

Here I am again! More challenges completed and ready to share with you. As mentioned previously, these are Dare to Get Dirty Challenges over at SplitCoast Stampers. I can’t give you the detail of their challenge, but I can share my creations.

I love how this one turned out! It was a chance to use a set that I bought because I thought it would appeal to my son, but I never got to use it! The sketch comes from CAS(E) this Sketch! (233).

I chose to use this Bugaboo image for this next challenge, which also gave me the opportunity to play in the current Stella Says Sketch challenge.

This one is another that turned out better than I expected! I masked off the shapes in my background with thin washi and then watercolored it in various colors. Once I peeled off the washi, I carefully outlined the shapes with my journaling pen and a ruler. Finally, I stamped my Riley & Company sentiment, One Kind Word, and added a few enamel dots.

This pretty little card uses tissue paper in that background piece. The tissue paper was fun to ink on, but it’s very delicate and rips easily! Still, it made the perfect background for my Prickley Pear Build an Umbrella set.

Here’s another Riley & Company creation, using “Rainbows and Stars“. I love this sentiment!

Next up, an entrant to the My Favorite Things sketch challenge (#344). This is an older Pure Innocence set called Good Fortune. I think it went perfectly with this bright background I made and I love the copper paper paired with it!

And, these last two cards use Prickley Pear products as well. The paint was applied to the background piece through a stencil. Then I cut it down to fit on my page. The flowers are the Flowers and Mini Hibiscus dies, stamped with the Flowers 2 images. The Scalloped Circle is stamped with images from Scallop Circle and Oval 4 Floral stamp set.

And, the last one today is this card using the Steampunk Gears 3 stamp set, Mini Butterflies 2 stamp set and matching Mini Butterflies die.

Well, that was quite the batch for today! Only a few more days until the final challenge posting deadline. Off I go to see if I can get those last 15 created! Wish me luck.

DTGD Count: 20/35

One response to “Dare to Get Dirty 2017 – Post 3

Leave a Reply

