Dare to Get Dirty 2017 – Post 2

I’m back with some more Dare to Get Dirty cards over at SplitCoast Stampers. The challenges are for Fan Club subscribers, so I can’t give you details, but I can share the creations.

I’ve got another six done and hope to get more crafted up to share shortly.

First one was a background technique. I kinda followed the background in this, making the layout so that I could show off the background a bit, since I love how this one turned out!

The next challenge was the perfect opportunity to use this adorable bear I had colored up on my desk quite awhile ago. The sketch for this one is from Try Stamping on Tuesday (#333).

Another opportunity to try out some backgrounds. This card uses my Prickley Pear Stamps, with Spring Poinsettias and Gears 2.

Another colored image sitting on my desk! A great opportunity to use it on this card.

I seriously sat at the kitchen table one night and brewed up a whole batch of backgrounds for these challenges. This one is a plaid background technique. Not sure I’m a huge fan of this, but it turned out better than I expected.

And the last one is this card, which was very monochrome before I added the pop of blue. The torn cardboard made an interesting add to the card, and I also used a patterned paper bag that had been sitting around my craftroom for a bit.

That’s it for today! But, I’ll be back in my craft room shortly, so stay tuned for more later. I’ve got 23 to go (oh, my!), but I’m determined!

DTGD Count: 12/35

2 responses to “Dare to Get Dirty 2017 – Post 2

  1. Great Cards Heather–I cannot pick out a favorite!

  2. What a cute bear card, Barbara! You were clever in the way you picked up on the flowers in the stamp, by using a floral embellishment! Thank you for sharing your talents with us at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday!!! -Donna

Leave a Reply

