SCS Featured Stamper Challenge

It’s been quite awhile since I played with the Feature Stamper challenge over at SplitCoast Stampers. But, last weekend I was looking for a challenge to work on and found this great gallery by Miss Vicky.

She had two cards in there using the color theory paper by Stampin’ Up. I don’t have that paper, but I do have cardstock – lots and lots of cardstock – so I decided to create my own version of the color theory.

Both cards use stamps from Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps.

The first card was done in shades of green and uses Bessie the Cow and the An Udder Year Older sentiment. The squares were cut out with the Nesting Squares with Pierced Dots from Riley & Company. This card was a take on this card from Miss Vicky’s gallery.

And, the second card was inspired by this card. I also did mine in shades of pink, but I used Prissy the Pig as my feature and added a sentiment “I’m Sow Excited For You“.

The window was cut with the Flourish Oval and then I created a scene behind the cut out with the Tree 2 Die, Poinsettia Leaf Die and the Karen Burniston Nature Edges Die set. I have to say, this Nature Edges set is going to very quickly be one of my go to dies!

Thanks for the inspiration, Miss Vicky!

Leave a Reply

