Creating with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps!

I was working on my blog earlier this week and realized that I hadn’t posted a couple Prickley Pear creations! Normally, I post the same time they appear on the blog. But, for whatever reason I must have scheduled them for the company blog and totally forgot to do my own post. Whoops!

So, here are a couple of projects that I missed posting.

On July 4th, we posted our Stars and Stripes inspiration. We’re a pretty global Design Team, so not all of us were thick into Fourth of July celebrations. As an alternative, I used stars and stripes in my creation.

The star centre tag was made by combining four banners cut from the Banner Die Set. I then layered on pieces of the Row Houses clear set, cut out with the lovely matching dies. The edges were distressed and inked up, too. This was a Try Stampin’ on Tuesday sketch, but of course…late to post, late to the party (aka link up).

My other card today is a Christmas card because it’s never too early to think about those, right?

This card uses the Three Part Tree clear set. The sentiment comes from the Christmas Banner set and has been stamped onto the matching Banner dies.

There’s more great inspiration from the Design Team if you swing by the Prickley Pear blog, so swing by and check us out! While you’re there, feel free to browse the Prickley Pear store. And, don’t forget to follow us over at the Facebook page for more great inspiration!

Leave a Reply

