Dueling Darlings – July

It’s the 15th again!! Time for another DDD challenge.

This month is extra, extra special because the kit this month came from Paola and…..ME!! Yes, we were the hosts this month and so we got our brilliant Canadian minds together and came up with a mouthful for these teams to create with.

Our theme is Midsummer’s Night Dream, inspired by the Shakespeare play. I haven’t seen Paola’s kit selections, but I selected this Cutie Butterfly (eh, fairy) image from CC Designs and added it to some nature themed papers.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to find some “night” papers, so we’ll just pretend that Shakespeare had a small typo and meant to make it a Midsummer’s Day Dream.

One additional item that Paola and I included was a request to include a maple leaf somewhere, in honor of the Canadian hosts and Canada’s 150th year of confederation on July 1st.

My card was created using the Stamps & Fun challenge (SFC305).

Thanks for swinging by and I’ll see you next month for the newest DDD kit!

10 responses to “Dueling Darlings – July

  1. Heather, your card is very pretty! Thank you for being part of the DDD and for helping make this month special!

  2. Very pretty card! Thanks for the great kit!

  3. Adorable card Heather, love the delicate lavender touch, used in your background and on the fairy outfit. I find it great that you chose a lighter d/p
    representing ‘daytime’ while I did the opposite version.
    I think we all did Shakespeare proud!! 👍😁

  4. THanks for the awesome kit Heather. I love your card. It is perfect. I love the doily behind your cute fairy. This was a fun kit…You did an awesome job!!!

  5. Shelly Schmidt

    Your kit is so cute! I love the sweet fairy- and the purple is a great color choice too! Your Day dream is fantastic!

  6. Heather……you card is adorable!! Thanks for such a fun kit to play with!! Love it all!!!

  7. Thanks for a great kit Heather–I love this little fairy image! Great layout and I love your coloring!

  8. Oh Heather, this is divine! Gorgeous papers and that adorable image – they’re perfect together. Love the wood Maple leaf too. Great kit & challenge this month

  9. Hi Heather! Love, love, love your July kit! Gorgeous papers, darling image, yummy embellishments! Your cards is absolutely darling!! Love how your sweet, lovely colored fairy is winging her way right out of the panel!! Oh, and I really love those lovely delicate butterflies flitting around that fairy!

  10. I just love how you were able to incorporate so many of the papers on this card. It looks fabulous! Such a cute image. Thank you, for a fun kit.

Leave a Reply

