Prickley Pear Poinsettia Tree

Hello Everyone! Well, it’s been an interesting couple of days on my blog. You may have seen my post about my broken blog pictures. I previously used Photobucket to store my images and Photobucket went and changed their terms of service recently and now wants more money than I’m willing to spend to allow third party linking.

I believe I have a solution to the problem, but it will take me awhile to get everything fixed. 2017 and parts of 2016 are back up and functional. If you go back further than that, you may still encounter problems until I get everything fixed.

Just before this all happened, I did have time to sit at my craft desk and play along with the CAS(E) this Sketch challenge (229). Here is the sketch I was working with:

And here is my creation:

The centre tree was created with the Prickley Pear Tree 2 die. I then cut out the smallest flower from the Poinsettia Leaf die set and stamped it with the images from the Spring Poinsettia set. The outline was done in a slightly darker color than the main part of the image to set it off. Doesn’t it look beautiful?

The sentiment is also from the Spring Poinsettia clear set.

Thanks for stopping by today!

4 responses to “Prickley Pear Poinsettia Tree

  1. Great take on the sketch!

  2. I’m sorry about your blog issues, Heather. That must feel overwhelming. Your card is lovely!

  3. Lovely card! Great use of the Poinsettia Leaf die set!

  4. Love your organic take on the sketch!

Leave a Reply

