Create with Riley & Company

Hello Everyone!! Welcome back to anther post with Riley & Company.

Normally I put my Riley post up on Tuesdays, the same day that my projects appear on the Riley & Company blog. But, this weekend I wanted to do a couple of challenges and it always seems like I forget to link up if I delay the post…so I’ve decided to put them here on my blog today.

Both my cards today are from challenges. The first one is from the CAS(E) this Sketch blog challenge (#228). Here is the sketch:

And, here is the card I came up with. The background has been watercoloured. After I was done, I stamped up the Inhale the Future sentiment in two colors and stamped it onto the background.

After doing so, I decided the background was just a touch too plain, so I spritzed it with a gold shimmer. Of course, the caused my sentiment to run ever so slightly. I’m still happy with it, but I’ll definitely keep that in mind for next time.

My other card today is from the Paper Craft Crew Challenge (#250) and they have a tic-tac-toe challenge this week.

Looks like I’m working with Summer Celebrations and then I wanted to pull out my embossing paste so….natural element it is!

I created the background first, so then had to figure out exactly what Riley sentiment I wanted to use with it – what said “summer”? I decided that this Frozen Margarita said summer to me, since this is probably my favorite summer patio drink!

I used the Basic Riley, plus the beer glass from the Valentine’s/St. Pattys Accessories and colored it up nice and fluffy strawberry margarita pink! My natural element was the hemp twine, plus the burlap flower. Once again, I must be in a “butter up that background” mood, because I couldn’t resist adding little groups of stickles to the background to give it a little extra.

I hope you enjoyed my projects this week! We’ll see you in a few weeks for another creation with Riley & Company. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

