Creating with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps!

Hello Everyone! I am two days early with my Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps post, because it’s a busy day on my blog on my regular Thursday post day and I thought this weeks’ cards need their own time to shine.

I’ve got two projects today. One is for our “For Dad” theme special on the blog this morning. Father’s Day is coming up this weekend and many of us will need to break away from those florals and cuteness to find those masculine options.

I decided to work with the Hot Air Balloons set from Prickley Pear. There is so much I love about this set, from the plane to those adorable pattern pieces! Today’s card uses the plane, which I colored in a bold yellow/orange combo. This was used together with the Happy Fathers Day sentiment, which was the perfect size. Thanks to the Paper Craft Crew for this awesome sketch (which I did not link up in time).

My second project today is this pretty card. This was done with my new Vases stamp set.  There is a matching die, but I didn’t use it this time. This time I inked up the vase, then masked it off to do the flowers, colored it up, inked the edges and..voila! A beautiful front panel. The sentiment comes from the Hibisicus 2 stamp set.

 

This sketch is from this weeks Atlantic Hearts Sketch challenge (#199). Thanks for the inspiration!

And, I also got my mojo on with the Mojo Monday sketch. This one uses the sentiment from the clear Build an Ice Cream set and the flowers come from the Flowers 2 set. The dies used on this one were the Mini Hibiscus and Flowers die set.

Check out these fabulous sets and much more in the Prickley Pear store. And, don’t forget to follow us over at the Facebook page for more great inspiration!

One response to “Creating with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps!

  1. I really really like both of your cards. Love how the airplane looks like it is coming in for a landing. 🙂 Great job.

Leave a Reply

