Create with Riley & Company

Hello Everyone!! Welcome back to anther post with Riley & Company. It has been so busy recently and my craft desk just hasn’t been as attractive as it usually is. The craft desire is slowly returning to full momentum, but in the meantime, I guess I’m in a clean and simple mood, because both of my cards reflect that.

Of course, this week I decided to play in a couple of challenges too, both with Riley & Company and another project, and wouldn’t you know that I missed 2 out of 3 challenge deadlines. Fail.

This first card did manage to make the challenge deadline. The sketch came from Try Stampin’ on Tuesday (sketch 324). And I had fun finding inspiration in this piece of Graphic 45 background paper. Do you know how long it took me to find the PERFECT sentiment??? This is Old Enough to Know Better and I’ve paired it with the fantastic new Nesting Circles with Pierced Dots.

My other card today came from Freshly Made Sketches (sketch 290). This sketch caught my eye and I had to try it out! This is what I came up with.

This is the Beer Mug – Small stamp, which can now easily be cutout with the Wine Glass/Beer Mug die set. I rotated that glass back and forth a bit before deciding I needed a second one. A quick use of my Misti and I was able to reverse the image to get the second glass (the back one). The foam was created with puff paint.

Sentiment on this one is It’s 5 O’Clock Somewhere and again I used those new nesting dies, this time the Oval set.

I hope you enjoyed my projects this week! We’ll see you in a few weeks for another creation with Riley & Company. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

