Creating with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps!

Hello Everyone! Today I have some projects using Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps. We’ve changed our schedule a bit over at the Prickley Pear blog. The Design Team Inspiration on Thursday continues, alternated with a Vintage Viewpoint post that looks at some of the older stamps in inventory, and creations from Design Teams past.

On Tuesday’s, we’re now posting a theme post, with various techniques, themes, colors, etc. If you have something you’d like to see from the team, shoot us a comment on the Prickley Pear blog and we’ll see what we can come up with.

Last week our Tuesday post was Lace. I had quite a bit posted on my blog last week, so I chose to delay that post until today.

This card was created with a few stamp sets. The card base is stamped with Coffee Stain. I love this stamp! it makes a great accessory, background addition or whatever else you want it to be.

The panels were done on a lined pattern paper with a faint pattern. I added some brown reinker to my transparent gloss paste and applied the arrow stencil to various parts of the panel. After letting it dry, I then stamped the diamonds from Hot Air Balloons. Then I took the coffee beans from Coffee Cup Clear set to finish the panels.

The cup, sentiment and steam are all from the Coffee Cup Clear set and then punched out with the matching Coffee Cup die set.

This week, we have another theme up on the blog – Watercoloring. Watercoloring is such an fun technique, and easy to learn. I’m still relatively new and I love figuring out which colors go best together and watching my backgrounds emerge.

This background was created by stamping Hibiscus 2 in versamark on my watercolor paper. I then added distress inks in my chosen colors. The picture frame die was colored in the same distress ink colors.

The sentiment oval comes from one of my new favorite stamp sets, Scalloped Circle and Oval 4 – Floral and is cut out with the Scalloped Oval Die. The sentiment within the well as the umbrella comes from Build an Umbrella clear set and the Umbrella die set.

There is more great inspiration on the Prickley Pear blog, so swing by and check us out! While you’re there, feel free to browse the Prickley Pear store. And, don’t forget to follow us over at the Facebook page for more great inspiration!

One response to “Creating with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps!

  1. Beautiful cards, Heather!

Leave a Reply

