Craft Your Stash! May

Well, after being late with my April card I had to get my butt back in gear for a timely reveal. Luckily, I was a little bit – okay, alot – in love with Terry’s theme this month, so was excited to get playing

Terry’s theme was to make flowers the focal point of the project. I have some great florals from Prickley Pear that I recently got and, while working on another project, got this vision in my head of what I wanted to do with challenge.

Here’s my basket of birthday flowers!

I used one of the cones from the Build an Ice Cream set for my “basket”. Then I stamped and die cut about a million poinsettia flowers in two sizes and two colors. Glued them all together and then started placing them in my cone basket.

The centres are from a Viva Decor gold pearl pen. I don’t pull it out alot, but it’s great for little details like this.

Hope you liked my project this month. See you next month for more Craft Your Stash fun.

4 responses to “Craft Your Stash! May

  1. Love your card Heather. The flowers are so pretty and I love the basket. Great job on the use your stash challenge!

  2. Heather, Love how you used the poinsettia’s for something other than Christmas. Very pretty card!!

  3. I love this! Love your flowers and you used a really cool layout! Great card 🙂 Thanks for playing!

  4. Beautiful flowers and card!

Leave a Reply

