Growing in Unity Girl Day 5

I think every Growing in Unity Girl says it – “I can’t believe it’s over!” The love of the stamps and the craft has us wishing for more.

But, alas…we must celebrate someone else next week, right?

My final card this week is Fabulous – Fabulous Girl that is. I received this stamp as a gift somewhere along the line and it remains one of my favorites, of all the stamps I have in my collection. It’s fun to paper piece, resulting in one-of-a-kind, elegant couture.

This time, I went through my scraps. Sometimes I have trouble throwing out those small bits and pieces because they are my FAVORITE patterns. This was a great way to use them up…mix and match and voila! A colorful gift a someone fabulous in my life.

Don’t forget to comment before you leave. Last chance to win one of the two Unity Grab Bags.

To those who swung by multiple times, thank you for your visits this week and I hope you’ll come by again. And, thanks to Unity Stamp Company for this opportunity, once again!

 

10 responses to “Growing in Unity Girl Day 5

  1. Beautiful card, Heather!

  2. Melinda Feliciano

    This is totally the fun card. Love the dresses but the whole thing is so pretty. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Angie VerDuin

    Perfection. The paper is perfect. Love the sassy bow!!

  4. Denise Hartley

    I love this! The set is on my wish list. Your layout is lovely. Thanks for sharing this week.

  5. I am always looking for ideas for using my scraps. This is one I have not come across before. Thanks!!!

  6. Becca Yahrling

    I just had to put “Fabulous Girl” on my wish list! I love it!! Your card is darling. Thanks for sharing all week, it’s been fun.

  7. Cute….love the paper piecing (I still have not tried that technique yet). Great cards all week…..and I’ll be sure to come back and visit your blog again soon 🙂

  8. Love it! What adorable images and cute design.

  9. Martha Roland

    This is such a great card… Love it! I never want to throw out any scraps either…they’re the best treasures ever!

  10. Denise Sayers

    Love the paper piecing. It is one of my favorite techniques even though I hate fussy cutting.

Leave a Reply

