Growing in Unity Girl Day 4

Hello, hello! I’m back again (of course) for Day 4 of my Growing in Unity week with the Unity Stamp Company. Thank you to everyone who has visited so far. I’m happy to have you here and I’m reading each and every comment you’re leaving me.

Comments are good, since it will also help you win a grab bag of 25 stamps from Unity. Just leave a comment on my blog and at the end of the week I will draw two lucky names.

Today’s project comes from the stamp set Sassy Boots with a Melody. This is such a fun set.

I admit, sometimes I buy things and then wonder what on earth I was thinking – how am I going to color this sucker?? But, this one actually turned out not too bad. And, you can’t really argue with that fine piece of advice.

There is one more day in my Growing in Unity Week (boo, hoo). It’s gone by so fast, but I’m glad to have the opportunity once again.

Same time tomorrow, friends? You got it.

Thanks for stopping by.

12 responses to “Growing in Unity Girl Day 4

  1. Awesome card, Heather… loving the boots and that overall design, too!

  2. Once again, I love the colors and pattern combination. Great card!

  3. Selena Megahan

    Love the colors and layout of this card!! This was one of my first Unity stamp purchases and remains one of my favorites!!! I love it! You’ve inspired me to get out that kit and make some cards after work tonight πŸ™‚

  4. Sharon gullikson

    The boots are all so cute. I know someone who would love that card!!

  5. Becca Yahrling

    Beautifully designed card. And this is the BEST advice ever! πŸ™‚

  6. Great card again Heather! Love the papers and the cowboy boots πŸ™‚

  7. Denise Sayers

    I don’t have any boot stamps, but this cute card makes me want some along with the sentiment.

  8. Melinda Feliciano

    I love the boots! I especially like how you made the layout of this card. The right side circle I really like too.

  9. Angie VerDuin

    Love it!! The coloring is spot on!

  10. You do an amazing job in laying out all of the layers of paper you used in this card. I am also a paper layering kind of person so this speaks to me. ; )

  11. Martha Roland

    Love the boots! Great, fun card!

  12. Denise Hartley

    I really like the combination of shapes in this layout. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

