Growing in Unity Girl Day 3

Hello, my Growing in Unity week continues with the Unity Stamp Company.  We’re at the middle of the week, so I figure today deserves two cards.

Before I show you, don’t forget that you’ll want to leave a comment on my blog and at the end of the week I will draw two names and those two lucky names will win a grab bag of 25 stamps from Unity. Come back every day to maximize your chances of winning.

Today, apparently, is vintage day. Not an intentional theme, but it just worked out that way.

This was definitely one of the first larger sets I bought. It’s called Gossip, Hot-Flashes & Crazy. That name along is a pretty huge sell, but the sentiments and images in the kit are fun too.

For this one, I inked the image in rich cocoa memento. Before stamping, I added a bit of orange to the edges. I wanted a bit of depth of color, but not a full color image. I like how it turned out! The papers were chosen because I felt they had a bit of vintage feel, especially that green “wallpaper” print (as I call it).

The other card today is a masculine option. This is Consider Yourself Vintage. I don’t usually stamp on patterned paper, but I thought this combination was the right shade to stamp on and I rather like how it turned out!

I am always surfing away for layout options, so these sketches were likely from somewhere, but I couldn’t tell you where. If you see a sketch out there that looks similar, then credit to it!

See you tomorrow for more? Thanks for stopping by.

23 responses to “Growing in Unity Girl Day 3

  1. Denise Sayers

    Great cards with a couple of great sets. I love using sketches because it can get me motivated if I am stuck.

  2. Stunning cards, Heather!

  3. Love your color combos and how you match patterned paper. Very creative!

  4. I like all the layering of papers in your cards. I think it adds character.

  5. Great cards and ideas!! I love how Unity stamps can be colored or left plain and look great either way.

  6. Sharon gullikson

    What a Great combo of colors and patterns. So cute.

  7. Becca Yahrling

    Very pretty designs, gorgeous papers and of course, great Unity stamps!

  8. Dorothy Green

    I like the vintage theme! 2 great cards!

  9. These are great cards! I agree with your term “wallpaper”. That’s what it reminds me of too! Fun card to send to a friend! Good job on the masculine card. Those are a bit harder for me to make. I do like the stamping on the dp. Thanks for sharing!

  10. These are very cute cards.

  11. Love the colors, and the stamp of course.

  12. love these cards!

  13. Great masculine card! BUT, I love the first card and that sentiment is a hoot! TFS

  14. Love your cards

  15. Love your cards Heather! I don’t think I have seen either of these sets yet….I may have to go shopping!!

  16. I like the design paper used! Good job!

  17. Great cards!! Not sure how I missed this post, been watching for them! 😏

  18. really like your use of patterned paper in both…but especially the masculine one!!!

  19. Angie VerDuin

    Omgoodness. I LOOOOOVE the vintage cars!!!! The design is perfect.

  20. Selena Megahan

    I love vintage things!! Love the sentiment on the first card! haha and the layout on the vintage cars is awesome, love those stamps!! I may need to get those. 🙂

  21. That so made me laugh. Great job.

  22. Denise Hartley

    I love snarky! This is great!

  23. Martha Roland

    The patterns go so we’ll with the older looking stamps! Love them!

Leave a Reply

