Growing in Unity Girl Day 1

Hey Everyone. Welcome to my week as the Growing in Unity Girl!

For those of you unfamiliar with Growing in Unity, it’s a weekly feature with the Unity Stamp Company. Every week a Unity Stamp fan posts five days of projects using the wonderful collection of red rubber stamps that they offer.

This is my second time doing this, as I was lucky enough to get a spot last year. I was super nervous last year and then thought it would be a piece of cake this time – then I realized I had used many of my favorite sets and what was I going to do this year?!?! But, in the end, I am super excited to share these five days with you.

Plus, if you’d like to grow your Unity collection, then leave a comment on my blog and at the end of the week I will draw two names and those two lucky names will win a grab bag of 25 stamps from Unity. Come back every day to maximize your chances of winning.

My first card of the week is this beauty.

The set is Hello Thank You, the July 2014 Sentiment Kit.

I stamped the flower onto purple shimmer paper and embossed in melon mambo embossing powder. Then, cut it out. The teal circles are just punched out and placed underneath the flower.

Thanks for stopping by today. I’ll see you again tomorrow, if you’ve got time to swing by.

See you then, friends.

26 responses to “Growing in Unity Girl Day 1

  1. This is such a pretty card, Heather!

  2. Beautiful card, Heather. Love the soft colors.

  3. So pretty! Love the bright colours!

  4. I just love the background on this card. So pretty.

  5. Denise Hartley

    Very pretty card.

  6. very pretty….

  7. Denise Sayers

    Great card. I like seeing how you can see stamps but still showcase pretty paper

  8. Sharon gullikson

    Nice combo of paper and stamp. I like….

  9. Pretty card

  10. Very pretty Heather. I love the colors!

  11. That flower stamp is really cute. I like how you embossed it.

  12. Angie VerDuin

    I love the awesome paper. Also, love how the flower is tucked behind the sentiment! Super cute!

  13. Very nice! I think you did a great job matching your colors to the colors in the flowered paper.

  14. Gorgeous love the design

  15. Unity has so many beautiful flower stamps. I like how you paired the flower paper with a simple little flower by Unity.

  16. Becca Yahrling

    This is so lovely! And since I’m not much of a colorer,
    this really would work well for me. Thanks for the inspiration!

  17. Dorothy Green

    I love this card! Great paper choices!

  18. Beautiful card. I love the dp you used!

  19. Enjoy your creativity!

  20. Sandi Davidson

    Such a nice card, very mellow!

  21. What pretty paper you used with this one…..and I love the fussy cut flower and how you placed the sentiment over the top! Great job!

  22. I really like the color combination in this card!

  23. Selena Megahan

    Nice use of patterned paper on the base of your card. I’m always looking for ways to use up my scraps. Cute card 🙂

  24. Martha Roland

    I can never get my cards to go well with printed paper. Looks so easy when I see others cards.

Leave a Reply

