Wicked Washi with Prickley Pear

Hey Everyone! It is not my usual Prickley Pear day, true. But, we have recently introduced some new theme posts on Tuesday over at the Prickley Pear blog and since I have something created for that theme, I thought I’d stick it here on my blog too.

Tracie came up with this weeks’ cool theme, to use washi tape in your creation. I decided to call it Wicked Washi. Now, I actually do not have much washi tape in my craft room. But, since I’m a curious sort and always down for a good theme, I decided to give it a go.

Oh. My. Someone needs to tell me where there is a washi sale RIGHT NOW!! I need it ALL!!

If you are looking for a quick and easy option, washi is for you I was surprised at how quickly this card came together (plus two other bases that I haven’t finished with yet). It’s fun, colorful…what’s not to love?

Here, I’ve used the Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps Butterfly die. These are great dies! It’s a solid die, so it doesn’t bend or warp. It’s the perfect size for a card and it easily cut through the two rows of cardstock – even those finicky corners!

The sentiment comes from Scalloped Circle & Ovals 4 – Floral, which is quickly becoming my new favorite stamp set. I needed a little decoration and the options in this set weren’t quite right for the space I had, so I found that adorable flower in the Hot Air Balloon stamp set.

Check out these fabulous sets and much more in the Prickley Pear store. And, don’t forget to follow us over at the Facebook page for more great inspiration!

3 responses to “Wicked Washi with Prickley Pear

  1. Such a creative card, Heather!

  2. I love the way you colored your little gal. You did a wonderful job highlighting her with the card layout as well. Great job on this challenge.

  3. What a super card!!

Leave a Reply

