Dueling Darlings – May

I adore the 15th of the month. It’s so exciting! That’s because it’s the day I get to see what my fellow Divas did with their kit…and I get to find out what those cheeky Dazzlers worked with. Yes, I called them cheeky! Why?? No clue. Seemed like something I’d call a duel opponent (say it with a slight Antonio Banderas Zorro accent and you’ll see what I mean).

But back to the point. Today is post day. This month, my card kit came from Judy. Judy sent a great floral theme kit, based on the theme “April Showers Bring May Flowers”.

I used the Sarah Kay image and colored her up with pencils. This is unusual for me, but I’m quite happy with how it turned out. I was going to use one of the sentiments, but it wouldn’t quite fit (too big, too long, etc), so I bypassed it this time. Guess I could have thought out the layout better, but I like how this turned out! I believe all these papers came from the Crate Paper, Maggie Homes “Bloom” paper pad.

Sketch credit to very old Mojo Sketch (possibly).

Now, I’m off to visit my friends cards. See you in June!

7 responses to “Dueling Darlings – May

  1. I like the flower garden you created for your girl in the corner. Very sweet!

  2. Oh Heather… your card is so sweet. Lots of fun flowers and fabulous coloring of the darling image.

  3. very cute card Heather! I love the soft colors.

  4. Wow!!! You made this little flower girl bloom with beauty! I love the little flower pile at the bottom! Super card, Heather!

  5. What a cute, cute cute card. Love how you colored the image. Great use of the kit and all the embellishments..

  6. Shelly Schmidt

    I just love this great card- love the sweet bow too. And, your coloring is great! Your embellishments are also great- loving the grouping of flowers at the bottom of the card!

  7. I love how you gathered the flowers and used them on the card. So sweet!

Leave a Reply

