Sketch Saturday #463

Welcome back with another challenge at Sketch Saturday!

Today’s sponsor is Bugaboo Stamps, one of my favorite digi artists and a fellow Canadian! There is a fantastic variety of quality digital images on this site, so go on and check them out.

So, here is our sketch for the week:

I decided to work with Kidz – Ice Cream. I thought this would make a great birthday card image and since I have a little girl, that’s exactly what I did with it. Her next birthday isn’t for quite awhile, but we’ve got pretty much a million birthday parties to attend now that she’s in school, so this will get used up quickly, I’m sure.

As you can see, I twisted the sketch a bit (I’m a rebel that way). I meant to turn it for this image, but placed my “bits” in the same corners – so, I guess you can say that I stretched the sketch instead. I think you can still tell that I used the sketch, so we’ll call that okay.

Like me, feel free to rotate the sketch for your creation. Just as long as we can tell you were inspired by our Sketch! Get your fabulous creation linked up prior to the deadline on Friday (check the challenge page for the time in your zone) and be entered for a chance to win a prize from Bugaboo Stamps.

I’ll see you in two weeks with another Sketch Saturday challenge. Don’t forget, they play every week.

Leave a Reply

