Create with Riley & Company

Hello Everyone!! It’s a super amazing two post day here on my blog. The Prickley Pear New Release continues, to check out their blog, as well as my post right here.

And, it’s my regular Tuesdays post with Riley & Company blog, and I have a few projects with New Release product that I saved for you this week.

My first project is with that fantastic new Funny Bones, Get Up, Get Coffee. This stamp is one of my favorites from this release and I love how it turned out on the Easel I posted on Friday. I also decided to play with it on a card and this is what I created. Neato, right?

I colored the individual parts of the sentiment in different colors, one at a time, and stamped them on white paper. Then, I cut them out on white cardstock with the Round Word Bubble dies.

I then positioned them where I wanted them on a second white piece of paper and stamped my three Riley’s. Here I’ve used Figure Skating Riley, Coffee Riley and Cheerleader Sophie.

I then masked off my desired pattern, stenciled and then attached my word bubbles in place for a cute result!

The other card for you today is this one. This sentiment was also released last week, 60% Water. I’ve paired it with accessories from both Summer Fun Accessories set (the waves) and the Sports Accessories set (the fish) for this cute scene. The Riley used in this project is Floating Riley.

I hope you enjoyed my projects this week! We’ll see you in a few weeks for another creation with Riley & Company. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

