Riley & Company – May 2017 Release Day 5

It’s a bittersweet day. Friday…yay! It’s the end of the week and the weather around here has been fantastic! But, it’s also Day 5 of the Riley & Company New Release, so our week of celebration is coming to an end.

I have two final projects for your today, both using new Funny Bones sentiments.

This first one is called Bags and Shoes. I love the colors in this project! It’s been paired with Shopping Bag Sophie. I embossed the sentiment in white to give it some extra pop against that background.

The second sentiment is called Get Up, Get Coffee and I’ve done an easel desk calendar. This is the front side, which I’ve stamped in white ink on chalkboard paper and embellished with flags and stars.

Turn it around and here is the back side. I plan to put this on my desk at work, since I often start my day with a coffee.

Today is the last day to catch the free shipping special (domestic only) with any order over $20. Head on over to the Riley & Company store and check out your favorites.

My personal favorites this week? The Nesting Dies bundle for only $41 – you get the circles, ovals and squares! I also like the new No One is You sentiment that I used yesterday and the Zombie Apocalypse stamp that I used on Monday’s post.

I didn’t use them in my projects this week, but you’ll also want to check out the new accessories set for the Dress Up Rileys. Both Summer Fun Accessories and Sports Accessories are now available.

If you’re experiencing New Release withdrawal, then head on back to my blog starting Monday. Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps will have their May 2017 release next week, so swing by and join in the fun again!

See you again!

Leave a Reply

