Riley & Company – May 2017 Release Day 4

Hello Everyone, welcome to Riley & Company New Release Day 4.

I mentioned in my post yesterday that my most favorite project of the New Release is being posted today.

For the first time, I tried to make a color slider card. Thanks to this informative tutorial, I giggled and amazed my children once this card was done!

Here is the outside. The frame around Super Moose is raised slightly to allow the individual to pull the indicated tab.

Once you pull the tab up, voila!! Super Moose is super colorful! Not only was this technique a hoot to make, but this sentiment is one of my FAVORITES in this New Release. I’m pretty sure that it can be used for all sorts of great occasions – thinking of you, thank you, general notes of encouragement. You can find No One is You in the New Release section of the website.

I used masking to stamp the first part onto the gold paper and the second part underneath the window, with the Super Moose. For those of you unfamiliar with this technique, here is a picture “mid pull” to show you have the technique works.

Hope you enjoyed today’s post! My last post of the week is up tomorrow.

With the end of the week approaching, so too approaches the end of the Free Shipping special. If you’re planning an order over $20, make sure you get it in before tomorrow to take advantage of the special.

Thanks for stopping by today!

One response to “Riley & Company – May 2017 Release Day 4

  1. Fun card, Heather!

Leave a Reply

