Riley & Company – May 2017 Release Day 3

It’s the middle of the week already, can you believe it? Things have been rocking and rolling over at the Riley & Company store as we celebrate the May 2017 release.

Let’s see… 16 new Funny Bones, 2 new Dress Up Riley Accessory sets (with matching dies available as well), 3 new nesting die sets (and they’re AWESOME), 2 new die sets for existing products and 4 new Mushroom Lane stamps.

Can we get any better than this? We can try!

Today I’ve tried to feature a few of the new items. So let me get at it and show you what we’ve got!

This first project is a wine tag. It looks rather large because that isn’t a wine bottle – it wouldn’t fit inside my picture taking box, so I substituted a smaller, wine-like bottle from my fridge.

Anyway, check out that wine glass. This new die goes with the Wine Glass image that has been available in the store for awhile. I didn’t use the image, though, since the die comes with the little insert that looks great just the way it’s cut! But, it’s up to you.

The sentiment is called Cardbordeaux and is available in the New Release section. I’ve cut it out with the Word Bubble Dies, also an older release.

I had so much fun making this project. The sentiment is called Lunchables for Moms and it’s true…I would TOTALLY eat this for lunch – wine gums, chocolate raisins, cookies and cheesies?? Yum, this one is going straight into my lunch bag.

The tag has been made into a shaker card with sequins. It’s hard to see, but the Wine Glass die is behind the shaker. I stamped the Lunchables for Moms sentiment onto the yellow paper and then cut it out with the new Nesting Ovals with Pierced Dots.

One of the fun things about these ovals are their versatility. These flowers are also made with the nesting ovals, an idea I stole from my fellow Design Team member Sharon. My flower is a bit different, so make sure you check out her blog to see how these ovals can be used in the most adorable way.

I have to say, I’m really impressed with these new pierced dot dies. There are three sets – squares, ovals and circles. They’re a nice quality die, cut cleanly and I love the pierced dots around the edges. Can you believe that they are only $16.95 a set? And, if you can’t believe that then you’ll fall off your chair to find out that there is a New Release special for all three sets for only $41…wow!

Check out the entire New Release right here in the Riley & Company store and if this is your first time on my blog this week, also swing by the Riley & Company blog to see all the great projects from the Design Team.

Tomorrow I have my most favorite project from this week, so come on by and check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

