Craft Your Stash! March

Hey everyone! I’m back with the Craft Your Stash group. Every month, one player issues a challenge and we have to go into our stash to make a project that fits the theme/challenge.

This month, Shelly has given us a recipe challenge: 1) Sympathy Card, 2) Use Green, 3) Embellish with “three” of something.

I have been watching some Jennifer McGuire videos lately and have been trying some of her techniques. One was double stenciling, where one stencil is layered on the other. I made this background and then realized that it was a great start to my sympathy card. The sentiment wasn’t exactly what I had in mind, but it works!

I will tell you that I am disappointed with the flowers. The white spotches you see is where I added my wink of stella. Totally not satisfied how that turned out! I will be off to search for some wink of stella videos and see if I can master the sparkle. If you have tips for me, leave it in a comment.

April is just around the corner, time for a new challenge! Come back at the end of the month to see what it is.

3 responses to “Craft Your Stash! March

  1. I really like how the background turned out! Using your own stash brings another element of challenge to a project. You did well!

  2. Loved the background! I think with the wink of stella maybe it was just too heavy of an application? Was it the white or clear? I love using clear because it makes anything underneath it just have a hint of sparkle. I just lightly go over the image and it seems to do the trick. Even though it wasn’t exactly what you were hoping to do, I think it does add a nice dimension to the flowers đŸ™‚

  3. I love the background on your card. I think the flowers are cute and there is a bit of a learning curve with Wink of Stella.

Leave a Reply

