Dueling Darlings – March

I can’t believe how fast 2017 is going by. Here I am with my third post with the Dueling Darlings, a group I joined in January.

LauraJean sent out the Team Diva kits this month. Together with Darlene they came up with the theme of “Would You Like to Ride in My Balloon?”. Great theme!

I’m working with a set from My Favorite Things called Up, Up and Away. New for me is the colored pencils. I was working on another image, so decided to just keep on coloring. Not sure this will convince me to put down my markers, but at least it’s a nice change.

This creation happens to be made with the sketch over at Feeling Sketchy.

See you in April. Scheduled post date happens to be my birthday, so we’ll just have to party together.

8 responses to “Dueling Darlings – March

  1. What a fun card, Heather… those strips of DP are so colorful and pretty!

  2. Great use of the different papers!

  3. Heather–what a great layout and I love the colors. Your pencils did a wonderful job!

  4. Great job with this kit Heather. Fun layout and color choices…

  5. Looks like the Diva’s got a wonderful kit! Your layout is pretty, love your colors- you did a great job with the pencils! Great duel, wasn’t it?

  6. The bright colors on your card remind me of the hot air balloon shows you see on television. Great job on this card. The use of the color orange makes it pop!

  7. The bright colors are really great on your card! Love the orange!

  8. WOW! This is so bright and cheery! Great job, Heather! Your card just shines ♥

Leave a Reply

