Create with Riley & Company

Hello, Everyone! Today I have some new projects using the fabulous stamps of Riley & Company.

First up is a shaker card. The template for this cupcake card came from a Silhouette cut file. I modified it slightly to suit my purposes, as I wanted the cupcake in the lower corner to fit the Lick The Cupcake sentiment.

A couple of other interesting things on this card. The background behind the cupcake is a piece of watercoloured background that I didn’t use on an earlier project. Rather than having a plain backing, I used it to add more interest to the card, plus used up a scrap I couldn’t bear to throw away.

The white background was done with a simple gel pen. After completing the card, I didn’t like the plain background, so added the random pattern.

The other project I have today is a gift box. The actual box was also a Silhouette cut file. Once assembled, I decorated the front by adding Toasting Riley, cut out with my Prickley Pear Flourished Oval Nesting Die.

On the tag, I used You Have Survived and the new Word Bubble Dies – Circles. I just love the stitching detail on these new dies!

Here is a look from the side. You can see that I used a small plastic bag to wrap up some werther’s caramels and then closed them into the box with the ribbon.

I hope you enjoyed my projects this week! You will find all of these adorable stamps in the Riley & Company store, so stop by and check them out! For more inspiration, head on over to the Facebook page or Blog for more inspiration.

Leave a Reply

