Craft Your Stash! February

Hey everyone! I am officially four days late with my February Craft Your Stash card.

This was a new group I joined this year. Every month, someone chooses a new challenge theme/idea and we can’t buy anything new to fulfill the challenge (hence, craft from your stash). This is not much of a challenge, seeing as I have pretty much one of everything in my craft room, but it is a good excuse to play with things that I maybe haven’t for awhile.

The February challenge was selected by LauraJean and she used a theme of “Take Flight”. Butterflies? Did that last month. Birds? Maybe… Planes? Not inspired by that.

Then I was going through some pictures on my computer and saw a card I had made a few years ago with this Stampendous set. I have hardly used it and knew that I wanted to play with it again! The set is called Hot Air Scapes.

The sketch for this card came from this weeks Tuesday Morning Sketches (#392), which I’ve turned on it’s side. I also played along with this week’s Tic Tac Toe challenge over at Paper Craft Crew, using the Lace-Sequins-Torn/Crumpled paper row.

Since I’m late with this beauty, I already know what March’s challenge is and it’s quite timely. My lateness on this card had to do with my husband having to go away for a few days to visit his ill grandmother. Unfortunately, she did pass away so next months sympathy card is perfectly timed…but that’s all I’m telling you about that challenge! Come on back next month and see what else is up.

6 responses to “Craft Your Stash! February

  1. Lovely card. It’s so colorful and fun. Thank you for joining us at Tuesday Morning Sketches.

  2. Oh I love these hot air balloons! So dreamy. Thanks for joining us at Tuesday Morning Sketches.

  3. Wonderful card! I love the hot air balloons!
    Thanks for playing along at Tuesday Morning Sketches!!
    Debbie
    Debbie’s Dash of This and That

  4. I love all the bright colours you used Heather! It makes your card very cheery. Thanks for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew and I am so sorry for your loss. Christyne – DT.

  5. Beautiful colouring of the balloons, Heather. I like the layout, and how you easily incorporated the 3 design elements of the challenge. Thanks so much for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew this week! ~Deborah

  6. Heather, what a sweet card. I love hot air balloons, so this just really caught my eye, but I love all of the elements you used. Thank you for joining us at the Paper Craft Crew this week! Crystal, DT

Leave a Reply

