Christmas CRAZY Swap

Welcome to a new post on my blog. I joined a Christmas Crazy group over at SplitCoast Stampers. Every odd month, we send a couple sheets of Christmas paper and a Christmas image to someone we’re matched with. Every even month, we create with what was sent. It’s a way to play with some new images, plus get a head start on our Christmas cards (because I totally need that!).

Gael was my partner this time and here is what I created with her envelope.

Cute, right??

I had a spare image, so I asked Claire if she wanted to play along too. She decided to make a gift for her brother. The image on the left is what she colored for him and then on the reverse side of the paper, she glued a piece of the patterned paper and practiced her writing. I can’t believe that my little girl will be five next week!

9 responses to “Christmas CRAZY Swap

  1. That is awesome. is the group full?

  2. I’m a member at splitcoast and would love to join this type of swap. Is there still rooom and what is it called? I tried to find it and had no luck.

    • Tami, It’s the Christmas Crazy swap hosted by ForestRanger. It is in the Cards – New and Open Swaps thread. Hope that helps!

  3. Great christmas card, Heather and Claire´s take on the image is also sweet.

  4. Heather, your card is so so SO cute! I love it – wonky and all!

    And Claire’s card is adorable… quite the talented wee one!

  5. Very Cute Card–and I love the one Claire made too!

  6. Awwww, this just makes my heart happy!

    Claire, your a beautiful artist!

  7. I love your card, but Kudos to Claire’s
    Joan

Leave a Reply

