Creating with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps!

Welcome back to my blog, everyone! Today is Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps day! There’s plenty of great inspiration up on the Prickley Pear blog, plus I have three cards for you today!

You’ll find this first card featured on the blog this week. It uses the Coffee Cup clear set and matching die set, which is one of my favorite to play with. This week, I stamped the sentiment directly on my background and then stenciled around it. I then added the yellow border using a straight cut piece of paper with some punched circles. The ribbon cleverly hides where they join. Add my coffee cup and some java beans and…ta da!

My stash of birthday cards is growing slim and I need a restock. So, I pulled out my various Prickley Pear sets tonight to come up with some ideas. Steampunk isn’t normally my thing, but this Steampunk Gears 3 set really caught my attention. Today, I layered it up a bit, using different inks to stamp the images directly onto my background paper. Then, I used the Steampunk Gears Die and Gears 2 set to add some embellishments.

This sketch is from this weeks Atlantic Hearts Sketch challenge (#199). Thanks for the inspiration!

And, I also got my mojo on with the Mojo Monday sketch. This one uses the sentiment from the clear Build an Ice Cream set and the flowers come from the Flowers 2 set. The dies used on this one were the Mini Hibiscus and Flowers die set.

As mentioned, this card comes from the Mojo Monday sketch (#484). I’m also entering this one over at Crafting When We Can (Flowers, #137).

If you’re in need of birthday cards, these are great, quick options for you. Check out these fabulous sets and much more in the Prickley Pear store. And, don’t forget to follow us over at the Facebook page for more great inspiration!

5 responses to “Creating with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps!

  1. cool that you put the gear stamps on your design papers…very creative and like the soft colors you used throughout, and nice interpretation of the sketch. Thanks for sharing with us at AHSC.

  2. Very pretty card. I love the soft colours, very soothing and sweet! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Brandi R
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

  3. I love all your cards! I like the gears you used to embellish the birthday card. I would have never thought to use gears with that paper, but it looks fabulous. Thanks for playing along with us at Atlantic Hearts this week!

  4. All of your cards are great! Love your take on our sketch! Those papers and stamps look great together! Thanks so much for sharing with us at AHSC! -Lori DT

  5. So pretty! I love all of these cards! So happy you are playing along with Atlantic Hearts this week!

Leave a Reply

