TCCCB – Recycle Something

Hello! 2017 marches onward and now we’re ready to commence the 2nd month of the year. That means, of course, that it’s time for a new challenge with The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog!

Twice a month we roll out fantastic challenges for your to play along with and we work with great sponsors so you get to see art from a wide variety of talented artists.

Our challenge this fortnight is Recycle Something. Anything at all, so get on your thinking caps. If you need ideas, check out the challenge blog, because the Design Team has made some awesome projects for this challenge!

The sponsor I’m working with this time is Dr. Digi. This is a new sponsor for me, so I had fun checking out their inventory of great digital stamps. I settled on “Green Fingers and Thumbs”. Now, what to make with it?

I saw a project posted online a couple weeks ago where someone used an empty Valentine chocolate box to put seeds in. What a cool idea! So, Green Fingers and Thumbs and my empty chocolate box set to work making a unique valentine gift.

Isn’t this image adorable? Here is the inside of the box. I realized at the last minute that I didn’t have a stash of seeds on hand, so I occupied my kids for 10 minutes by making them sort bean soup. They had fun, I have a “model” for my box.

What do you think of my sentiment?

I hope you liked today’s project, because it was quite a bit of fun to make it for you. If you have time, come play along with us! You can link up your entry over at The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog from now through the 15th of the month. Come and check us out!

One response to “TCCCB – Recycle Something

  1. This is such a cute altered item/gift… that image makes me giggle!

Leave a Reply

