Craft Your Stash! January

Hey everyone! Yup, I’m at it again. Another SplitCoast group of fun!! There is such a great community of crafters and sometimes someone starts something new and you just can’t WAIT to be a part of it! It also gives me reason to craft something every month.

So what am I up to now? Well, Barb has created a Craft Your Stash challenge group. Each month, someone different hosts the challenge and we create a card and post it on the designated day.

Barb’s challenge for our first round was to make something black, white and silver. I came up with this card. It looks a tad yellow, but it’s not. My winter light isn’t always good. Anyway, I created a pocket with the overlapping circles and then stuck the tag in.

Here’s a close up of the tag:

The stamps are all from Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps.  I love these Butterfly Sentiments. I added stickles to the flowers, either on the edge or in the centre, depending on the flower type.

I can’t wait to find out what we’re making next month! See you again soon.

7 responses to “Craft Your Stash! January

  1. Nice! Let me know if you’d like a copy of my book, “Craft Your Stash” for a blog giveaway. lisalizalou.com

  2. This is such a pretty card–I love the tag the most. I am happy you are a member of the Challenge Your Stash group and I hope you will enjoy it!

  3. This is so fun, Heather!

  4. Very cool card! Love the layout!

  5. WOW!!! This a true beauty for sure! Love it!!!

  6. Wow what a fun card. I love the tag and pocket to hold it…Great job on this challenge Heather…

  7. How pretty- love your layout, and the pull out tag is lovely!

Leave a Reply

