Prickley Pear January Release, Day 4

It’s the end of another week and I’m glad to see you here for another day of creations with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps.

Yesterday’s post featured three of the five St. Patty’s Day red rubber releases. I mentioned that there are two more great stamps included in the New Release Sales Special #3.Today, I show you one of those stamps and two options for it.

When I first saw this image, I didn’t realize it was Shamrocks. I just thought they were beautiful wildflowers. Since I had my watercoloring out already, I watercolored this one up too. This took away some of the detail on the image and made it less identifiable as shamrocks. Not what I necessarily intended, but I wasn’t unhappy with the result either.

I chose to go with a more generic thank you card with this, proving that a “holiday” image can be much more versatile if you look at it in a different way.

Here is another example. Again, I’ve colored up the Shamrock image here. I added a simple “blessings” sentiment (available in the Spring/Easter Banner set) for a sweet thinking of you card. I love this new image! But there are other gems in this release too. Swing by the Prickley Pear store and the New Release section to see what else we have for you.

Once again, here are all the Specials, available until January 29th. Visit the Prickley Pear blog or the Facebook page to check more inspiration and make sure follow us to get all the latest and greatest information.

Thanks for being here this week, with my creations from Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps. See you again soon!

Happy crafting, friends.

One response to “Prickley Pear January Release, Day 4

  1. Beautiful cards! Love the flowers image!

Leave a Reply

