Prickley Pear January Release, Day 3

Welcome back to another day of new release creations with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps.

I mentioned yesterday that today’s creations use two of my favorite new red rubber stamp options. Have you been impatiently waiting to find out what they are? I won’t keep you in suspense!

My maternal great grandmother was Irish, so this verse appeared a few times in our house. It’s one of my favorite blessings. In addition to Irish Blessing 2, this card features the new Celtic Border and Pot of Gold and Flowers. The  Celtic Border fits on an A2 card and the Irish Blessing fits right inside.

I watercolored the image and background on this one and LOVE how it turned out. I hope you adore it too.

You can get all three of these St. Patty’s themed stamps, along with two others, in New Release Sales Special #3. And, the other two stamps are just as beautiful as these ones.

This new release has quite a number of Valentine images available as well. This Love Birds image really caught my heart. This was another attempt at watercoloring. I stamped the image in a lighter ink that tended to fade a bit with the watercoloring. To bring back some of the detail in the face and feathers, I carefully used an ink pen on the key areas and re-stamped again.

Here are all the Specials for the week. There are some great savings here, including free domestic US shipping! Visit the Prickley Pear blog or the Facebook page to check more inspiration and make sure follow us to get all the latest and greatest information.

Last day of Release week is tomorrow and I’ll be back two final creations for you this week from Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps. See you then!

Leave a Reply

