Prickley Pear January New Release, Day 2

It’s New Release week over at Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps and they’ve got some fantastic new crafty options for you.

I had a blast playing with the new Valentine Cupcake and Love Banner set. Both are clear cling sets and are available as one of the New Release specials, along with the Spring/Easter Banner set. Check out Sales Special #5.

I wanted to come up with something unique to make with these sets and I was inspired by the “Save the Date” sentiment in the Love Banner set. I came up with the idea of throwing my two little Valentine’s a special tea.

First, the invites. I took a 6″ x  5″ piece of cardstock and backed it with some pretty Valentine paper. I used my computer to print out the “Mommy and Me” invite portion and cut it into a circle. The banner, love birds and Save the Date come from the Love Banner set.

No tea is complete without cupcakes, so I also included a cupcake from the new Valentine Cupcake set. The tea cup comes from the Coffee Cup Die set (one of my favorites) and I’ve added a little decoration from the Love Banner set.

The cupcakes make a repeat appearance on my placecards. Here, I didn’t want them all to look the same, so I added some variety. Claire’s a pink/purple girl, while Nathan would stick to the blue/green options. These were quick and easy and look FABULOUS!

Next up, treats for my little Valentine’s. I found this heart box in my silhouette library.  It was so easy to put together and makes a sturdy little gift box for a few chocolate treats. I stamped the heart banner from the Love Banner set onto pink patterned paper and colored it up. Then, added a second banner with the Be Mine sentiment.

Here’s a closer look at the windows and the banners on those cute boxes.

Here is the complete package! All I need is a tea pot and two little guests. Hope they accept my invite!

I hope you enjoyed today’s project. I sure had fun making it! Head on over to the Prickley Pear blog or the Facebook page to check out more great creations from the Design Team. Here are the release week specials, including free domestic US shipping.

I’ll be back on tomorrow with two of my favorite new red rubber releases from Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps. See you then!

One response to “Prickley Pear January New Release, Day 2

  1. SWEET projects, Heather!

Leave a Reply

