Dueling Darlings

I am super excited, ecstatic, thrilled and positively giddy to join this cool group for 2017!

The Dueling Darlings have been creating on SplitCoast Stampers for a number of years. They are a group of friends who divided themselves into two groups to “duel” it out every month. Group A or B wasn’t cool, so they became the Divas and the Dazzlers. Every month, one person from each team works together to send card kits and a challenge out to the other members of the team. Despite being a duel, there is no “loser” in this game…we all get to create and celebrate our differences (and similarities).

I got to join Team Diva!

Tami and Terry L started us out this year. They chose not to create a specific challenge, but just sent a Valentine’s themed kit. It sure got me in the mood to “love” this challenge – and I got to work with one of my favorite stamp companies. Here is my creation:

This kit had so many cool elements to work with. Normally, I shy away from them, but there were so many cool things! I used an old Basic Grey sketch as my inspiration for this creation.

I’m thankful to the Dueling Darlings for letting me play along this year. All the Divas and Dazzler are linked on my right sidebar and you can take a tour on the 15th of every month to see what they’ve created.

See you again soon, lovelies!

 

13 responses to “Dueling Darlings

  1. Welcome Heather to the ‘cool’ group – LOL! Your post just made me smile!!! We’re glad to have a spot for ya and wowza, you sure bolted out of the gate with this Riley cutie!! I love that you have so much going on the card yet Riley stands right out with his heart balloon – fabulous card, girl!

    Happy 1st duel of 2017!

  2. Very cute card Heather! Love the paper you chose to use. Your Riley is adorable!

  3. Welcome to the DDD, I am in the ‘other’ side of the duelers- the Dazzlers : ) It is fun to see your card- and I do love that sweet Riley and the fun layout you used- such a sweet card!!! Glad you have joined the group and looking forward to seeing your creativity!

  4. Thanks for thinking that we are the cool group….and glad you have joined us!

    Cute card! Love the fussy cut Riley and all of your layers! Looking forward to more duels with you in the future!

  5. Wow Heather! What an incredible layout. So much to look at, yet it’s coordinated so well, nothing overpowers another element. Not sure that I could accomplish that! Riley is A-DOR-A-BLE!! Welcome to our group. I will learn a lot from your talents.

  6. Hi Heather!

    Welcome to the Divas and Darlings! I love your first card! Riley is just colored so perfectly and I love how he has found a home within all that yummy patterned paper!

    LJ

  7. Heather–welcome to the DDD group! I love your card, the colors are so fun and all of the specials touches are great!

  8. So cute Heather. You made Riley just pop. Great job.

  9. Welcome! Your fussy cutting looks great on the image. I love that you used so much of the kit. The large red die cut adds a lot. Great job!!!!

  10. Heather, welcome to the DDD! Your card is amazing!

  11. Welcome to the DDD group, Heather! I love your card and the layout with Riley is so fun! A great start to 2017!

  12. Wowww, this card spells ‘winner’ from top to bottom!
    So full of fantastic details…love it!!

  13. What a great card Heather. Glad you are joining the DDD group. It is good to have you joining us. You did a great job with this kit and your fussy cutting skills are amazing….

Leave a Reply

