Welcome to 2017

Happy New Year to all my readers! I hope you had a good time ringing in the new year and have settled in comfortably with a hot drink for some new year blog reading. I’m glad I’m part of your plans.

First of all, today would normally be my post for The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog. However, I have always reserved December 31st and January 1st for my Year in Review look back and look forward. So, we’ll bring 2017 in with the same tradition.  You’ll find the TCCCB post here tomorrow.

What’s on the agenda today? It’s resolution day!! What will 2017 bring? I had a lot of trouble deciding on resolutions for this year. I hope that’s a sign that 2016 brought more craft time and I have nothing to complain about. I look forward to the crafty year ahead, so my interest definitely isn’t waning. Here’s what I finally came up with for this year.

1. Find that Birthday List. Okay, this one is back for another year, since I was so unsuccessful at it last year. Seriously people, we need to get some birthday cards mailed!

2. Those card kits…I had so much fun dealing with my 2016 card kits. And, I’m glad that my stash didn’t increase during they year (though it didn’t decrease). I need to get back to those kits and get working on them.

3. Two albums. I have one unfinished that I’ve been working on for awhile and would like to finish. And then I want to do one more. I have an idea of what I want to do, I just need to make time to work on it.

4. Commenting. There are so many fabulous people who support my blog and I sometimes don’t find the time to do the same. It’s time to get out there regularly and leave some love on my friends’ creations.

Not so difficult this year. But, I’m okay with that. I can’t wait to see what interesting projects 2017 holds for me.

As last year, keep the glue down and glitter flying, crafty friends. And have a safe and Happy New Year.

2 responses to “Welcome to 2017

  1. It sounds like a great year in the plans. I hope 2017 is all you want it to be!

  2. Happy new Year to you too, Heather. I don´t make any new year resolutions – i can´t keep it **lol**. Your plans sounds great- I wish you success !

Leave a Reply

