Create with Riley & Company

Hello Everyone!! Christmas has come and gone and it’s time to get crafty with the new goodies that Santa brought you. Good thing that there is plenty of new inspiration today over at the Riley & Company blog.

Today, I have two card creations for you. I puzzled over whether to finish off the year with a couple more holiday cards, but in the end I reached for some non-holiday sentiments.

This first card uses the sentiment “I Never Realize“. I found an old sketch from the Paper Craft Crew archive and used the front and back-side of some two sided papers to play with patterns on this one. I thought the green was a little unusual with the brown  and pink, but love how it turned out!

This next card was alot of fun to make! This was also based off a sketch I found, though I can’t remember exactly which one. From there, I decided to get a little creative with the colors. These definitely aren’t colors I’d normally put together, but they worked out quite beautifully. I added a little wink of stella to the “sparkle”, but it’s tough to see.

This sentiment can be found in the Riley & Company store. It’s called “Leave a Little Sparkle“.

I hope you enjoyed my projects this week! We’ll see you in a few weeks for another creation with Riley & Company. Head no over to the Facebook page or Blog for more inspiration.

3 responses to “Create with Riley & Company

  1. Heather, these cards are very pretty!

  2. Love your colors here….so pretty!!!!

  3. Both cards are great, Heather but the second is my favorite. Pink, orange and green fits so great together and i like how you´ve used all these scraps.

Leave a Reply

