Winter Coffee Lover’s Blog Hop

 

Talk about cutting it close!

I’ve been meaning to participate in the Winter Coffee Lover’s Bloghop since it started earlier this month. But, this season has found me beyond swamped both at home and work and I just haven’t had a chance to sit down and create like I’ve wanted to.

Well, Christmas calendar’s finally completed last night, so tonight it was time to play. I believe there is about 2 hours left on the clock to submit my entry.

Tonight I’m playing with stamps from Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps. They have some great recently released clear sets perfect for the theme of this hop. And, because I haven’t played with watercoloring in a bit, I thought I’d do some tonight.

There are three sets I used for this card. The banner in the background comes from Christmas Banner Set and was stamped in versamark, then embossed with clear embossing powder. The sentiment comes from this same set.

The coffee cup images come from Coffee Cup Clear set and I used the matching die set as well. And finally, the swirly snowflakes come from Scalloped Oval 3 – Winter.

Thanks for stopping by!

15 responses to “Winter Coffee Lover’s Blog Hop

  1. Such a pretty card, love the background!

  2. WOW! I love the background on this gorgeous card!!!

  3. Stunning card and colouring!!!

  4. Love how your BG turned out – gorgeous.

  5. Love your watercolored BG, so delicate and pretty, thank you for sharing

  6. Lovely background and gorgeous colors.

  7. Heather, your watercoloring background looks amazing and its a great card for the Winter Coffee Lovers blog hop !

  8. Great card, fantastick background.

  9. gorgeous, love the background

  10. Verna Angerhofer

    Beautiful card and I love that background.

  11. Oh wow! Delicious background… beautiful card!

Leave a Reply

