Create with Riley & Company

Hello Everyone!! Tuesdays are project day over at the Riley & Company blog, where Design Team members will showcase their creations with the various Riley & Company lines.

What do I have for you today? Well, check it out! I decided that I wanted to participate in a couple of challenges this week. I completed quite a number in October and had so much fun. I miss playing along, so have decided I need to do it more often.

This first card comes from the Try Stamping on Tuesday sketch. They also had an optional challenge of a gatefold card, so I decided to make an attempt at it. This sentiment is one of the ones from Riley & Company’s November 2016 release, called No Great Story.

Here is the inside of the gatefold. If you’re wondering about that Retro Folk on the outside, that is Doris. She’s great for the Funny Bones stamps!

And, my other project today uses an oldie. This card is for the challenge blog Retro Rubber. They also have a sketch, but they as you to use “old” stamps, more than a year. This sentiment came from the first New Release I did with Riley & Company back in January 2014, called Drinking Rum Before 10am. And the Riley image is Pirate Riley. It was retired a few years ago (sadly) and then came back just a couple of months ago (yay!). I turned this sketch on it’s side a bit to accommodate my rather large sentiment!

I hope you enjoyed my projects this week! We’ll see you in a few weeks for another creation with Riley & Company. Head no over to the Facebook page or Blog for more inspiration.

8 responses to “Create with Riley & Company

  1. I love the fold on this colorful card.

  2. Hi Heather! What a fun card! I love the sentiment and would have to say that I am a pirate! LOL! Cute image and I love all of the papers! Great idea to flip the sketch to really showcase your image! Thanks for joining us at Retro Rubber!

  3. Ha ha ha Pirate Riley is AWESOME. I might need to purchase him… Great use of the sketch. Thanks for playing along with us at Retro Rubber this time. Claire DT

  4. Heather, your pirate moose and sentiment are over the top funny!! Love your coloring and choices of designer papers! Thanks for including Retro Rubber’s sketch challenge in your stamping fun this week. Hope to see you often in our gallery!!

  5. Your adorable pirate is so unique! I love it, especially how you used the sketch to get the sentiment in there. Thanks for playing along with us at Retro Rubber and hope you will join us again soon.

  6. Hahahahaha!! Love this sentiment and the way you used this sketch for your fun card, adorable little Moose Pirate, fun pattern papers.
    Thank you for sharing with us at RETRO RUBBER, hope you join us again next time.
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez.

  7. What an entertaining sentiment and pirate image! Love the use of the sketch and am so glad you played along with us at Retro Rubber!

  8. Haha this is great! Too fun! Thanks so much for doing the RR challenge!

Leave a Reply

