Growing in Unity Day 5

Today is the last day of my Growing in Unity week. I want to take a quick minute to thank Unity Stamps for offering this opportunity and giving little ole me a chance to post my creations. I must admit, my decision to apply for a week was a bit last minute and as the week approached I started to get a bit nervous about it! In the end, it’s been a treat to share my projects with you!

I wanted to end the week with a bit of humor, since those are some of my favorite Unity Stamps. I know I’ve brought you a mushroom and hot dog already this week, so what food item could I possibly top it with? How about a dill pickle!

Believe it or not, Unity Stamps has more than one stamp set featuring a pickle. This one happens to be called “Let’s Get Pickled” (although the other set is on my wish list too!).

Well, that’s it for me. If you would like to be a Growing in Unity Girl, watch for the 2017 sign ups on the Growing in Unity facebook page. Spots go quick, so watch for the sign up date and jump in there!

And, if you don’t yet have Unity Stamps in your collection, then make sure you leave me a comment because two lucky commenters will win a grab bag of 25 stamps from Unity.

I know there have been a few new people on my blog this week, so I thank you for stopping by and hope you’ll come again! And for for my regular readers, I appreciate your support.

Thanks for stopping by, crafters! Until next time.

13 responses to “Growing in Unity Day 5

  1. Oh how cute! I love dill pickles and this one may not be tasty, but it IS adorable… as is your card!

  2. The motto of my life 😂 Sensational card – I. Love. Green! So everything funny and green gets my {heart!}

  3. Very cute! Unity definitely has the best stamps, especially the funny (& punny!) ones. Thanks for sharing your ideas with us this week – it’s been fun.

  4. No reason to be nervous–you did great. Fun pickle card.

  5. Too funny. Great card.

  6. Great card, thanks for all the inspiration this week.

  7. Sharon Gullikson

    I think that I need that stamp—after the election cards!! Thanks for inspiring me.

  8. Funny sentiment to go along with the pickle stamp! Love Unity’s punny stamp sets!

  9. Adorable card!!!

  10. Funny! Great Card

  11. A pickle…..what fun! going to have to look this company up!

  12. Great card.

Leave a Reply

