Growing in Unity Day 4

Hello! Welcome to Day 4 of my Growing in Unity posts with Unity Stamp Company. I can’t believe how fast this week has gone by. As I post these projects, I’m reminded how much fun these stamps are to work with and I can’t wait to make more creations with these fun stamps.

Unity offers a Kit of the Month subscription. I haven’t signed up myself (though I’m tempted), but I have a friend who has been a member and she let me play with her collection at a recent retreat. I’m amazed by the wonderful variety of stamps in these kits.

Today’s project is a tag, which is unusual for me. But, when I had the opportunity to play with the Unity kits, I wanted to step out of my comfort zone a bit.

The background of this tag layers two stamps from the Let Love Grow KOM. I then stamped the sentiment from Sweet Summer Love onto yellow paper and distressed it a bit. Here is a close up of the sentiment.

Don’t forget to leave a quick comment before you leave and you’ll have a chance to win a prize from Unity Stamps. Two lucky commenters this week will get a grab bag of 25 stamps. Good luck all!

14 responses to “Growing in Unity Day 4

  1. leaving the comfort zone is always a hard thing to do. Love the tag.

  2. Sharon Gullikson

    I really like the background—the color blending is amazing!!

  3. I love the colors on this pretty tag! Fun to try something different!
    Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!

  4. Love the background and the fun sentiment tag. Hugz

  5. This is beautiful. Love the colors.

  6. Gorgeous tag! Love the artsy feel to it.

  7. I love the background combination you did. Great job!

  8. Heather, your tag is beautiful!

  9. Sooo colorful and festive! I love how you use the richness of color to make this tag shine !

  10. Very pretty, love the colors.

  11. Such a pretty tag, and the sentiment also

  12. Beautiful!! Love the colors!

  13. Nice tag! great idea!

  14. very pretty card.

Leave a Reply

