Growing in Unity Day 2

Hello everyone! Welcome back to Day 2 of my Growing in Unity week. All week I’ll be featuring cards using stamps from Unity Stamp Company.

One of my favorite things about the Unity Stamps collection is so many of them have a great sense of humor. If you’re fond of puns, this is the stamp company for you!

I couldn’t resist this adorable mushroom, Holy Shitake. And, you can find the flag and “You Did It!” sentiment here.

I love how the colors in this card turned out! And, I’m pretty sure I know exactly who has the right sense of humor for this card.

Before you go, don’t forget to leave a comment. Two commenters from my blog this week will win a grab bag of 25 stamps from Unity Stamp Company. May the Holy Shitake will be inside!

25 responses to “Growing in Unity Day 2

  1. What a hoot! Great simple design!

  2. I love the play on words the image is cute as well.

    Dea

  3. What a cute little card!

  4. Heather, this is such a cute card… love the overall design!

  5. OH my goodness, I just laughed and laughed! What a hilarious stamp and sentiment combo, Heather ♥

  6. I loved this card. Made me laugh. I just love a card with some humor in it. We all need a little humor.

  7. Okay, that made me laugh out loud! Cute card.

  8. Cute card! It gave me a much needed laugh. Thanks, Heather! Love the “textures” on the green and brown cardstock.

  9. That made me giggle. Thanks for the smile. Cute card too!

  10. Cute, cute card. Like the colors you used.

  11. Ha! Such a cute little mushroom. You’re good at tying bows, too.

  12. Love the colors. That is such a fun stamp!

  13. That mushroom is too cute

  14. What a cute card!

  15. So funny!

  16. Now I am going to have to buy this stamp to make a card for a friend of mine who grows mushrooms at her office (which is not in a mushroom factory.

  17. Cute card. Great stamp image. I haven’t seen this one.

  18. Very cute shrooom. Fun card. Hugz

  19. Cute. I like the face on the mushroom.

  20. Too fun! Love the colors and papers you along with the cute shroom!

  21. Very pretty color scheme! Lovely card.

  22. Sharon Gullikson

    Oh, adorable. I like how you kept it simple since the mushroom is simple.

  23. Such a cute card.

Leave a Reply

