Growing in Unity Girl Day 1

Hey Everyone. This week I’m the Growing in Unity girl! If you’re here on my blog for the first time, then welcome and I’m glad you stopped by. If you’re hang out regularly, then I hope you enjoy my one week of Unity posts.

For those of you unfamiliar with Growing in Unity, it’s a weekly feature with the Unity Stamp Company. Every week a Unity Stamp fan posts five days of projects using the wonderful collection of red rubber stamps that they offer. I have a small, but growing collection of Unity Stamps and I’m thrilled to be able to feature them all week.

Plus, if you’d like to grow your Unity collection, then leave a comment on my blog and at the end of the week I will draw two names and those two lucky names will win a grab bag of 25 stamps from Unity. Come back every day to maximize your chances of winning.

My first card of the week is this beauty. I stamped the flowers onto the kraft paper and then masked it off and stamped the beauty/gorgeous sentiment and background around it. I colored up the flowers and added some white gel pen in the centres. These stamps both come from the Grow into Spring KOM.

The sentiment comes from another kit, Let Love Grow.

I hope you enjoyed my project today. I hope you’ll come back tomorrow and see what else I’ve made for you.

Thanks for stopping by.

30 responses to “Growing in Unity Girl Day 1

  1. Heather, this card is lovely!

  2. Love the flowers and the blue stamped background. Lovely card. Hugz

  3. Sweet Card Heather–I love the colors!

  4. Heather, love the coloring of the flowers.

  5. So pretty!

  6. Great card Heather!!!

  7. Very cute card! I love the way you added the lace along the bottom & the butterfly gem!

  8. Oh my Hearher – so striking! I love the subtle blue against the craft card stock with such a sweet message but your red flowers in bloom really make your card pop ! Beautiful card. Congratulations on your GIU spot light!

  9. Love your card! Cammy

  10. Love your project Heather! I look forward to the others you have to share this week:)

  11. Great card! Love the images and the butterfly embellishment.

  12. Allison McClain Cox

    Beautiful card.

  13. How adorable. I love the flowers and the way you colored then. So glad to see you in the GIU team.

  14. Lovely card! I especially like the use of the white gel pen for the flower centers. Great technique for making the flowers pop! Thanks for sharing your talents!

  15. Congratulations on being a GIU Girl! Nice job with the masking.

  16. Congrats on being a Growing In Unity girl! It is a lovely card.

  17. Very Pretty Heather! Congrats!

  18. Very nice! love the butterfly effect! ~sek

  19. what a very pretty card! I like the tab on top and the use of the kraft bg. 🙂 congrats on being a GIU gal this week! 🙂

  20. Congrats Heather. The image is adorable. You have done well show casing it.

    Dea

  21. Your masking worked well. Pretty card and creative layout!

  22. Great masking! Wonderful card!

  23. Beautiful delicate feel to this card Heather….

  24. Lovely card.

  25. Very pretty. I like the stamping on kraft.

  26. Love those pretty flowers!

  27. Beautiful and lovely. Gorgeous design.

  28. Sharon Gullikson

    Very pretty. I like how you colored the flowers. I need to work on my coloring skills…

  29. this is an awesome card

  30. Lovely Card!!

Leave a Reply

