Create with Riley & Company

Looking for the November 1st The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge? Just scroll a little further or find it here.

Hello Everyone!! Tuesdays are project day over at the Riley & Company blog, where Design Team members will showcase their creations with the various Riley & Company lines.

This week I have for you two cards. This first one uses one of my favorite Riley’s (or all they all my favorite??), Martini Riley. He’s always ready to have a good time. This week, he’s solving life’s difficult problems, one martini at a time. And, this card was made with the sketch from Crafting While We Can.

And, my second project this week is a Joy Fold card. A joy fold has two flaps that fold over top of one another. Usually the ones I make open horizontally. This time, I wanted to try something a little new and made my card open vertically. The top “fold” slips under the circle in the lower right to hold everything shut.

This card uses All You Need is a Tiara. I cut the crown out for my purpose and then put the “and a cookie” part of the stamp on the inside of the card.

And, for those of you following my Falliday Fest posts, this was the last card challenge I needed to complete. So, now you’ve seen them all!

I hope you enjoyed my projects this week! We’ll see you in a few weeks for another creation with Riley & Company. Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Create with Riley & Company

Leave a comment