SplitCoast Stamps Falliday Fest {7}

Hello everyone, welcome back again. I have been busy, busy, busy and I think I’m finally in the home stretch. Let’s see what I’ve created for you today, with the Falliday Fest challenges at SplitCoast Stampers.

First up was a challenge to make a monogrammed project. I luck out in this one because my initials happen to be “HB”. So, I used that to make this quick and easy birthday card. The background “sploshes” are from Two Paper Divas. And, this card comes from the sketch over at CAS(E) this Sketch. Which I missed. But that’s okay!

This card caused me some problems. I thought I was being inspired by gingerbread men, but after starting my stamping I realized it was specifically white piping on gingerbread. I used my versamark to add the white stripes to my cookies with embossing powder, but it decided to stick in other areas too so my snowmen have a light dusting of powdered sugar too. I’m okay with it!

This was a fun challenge! It was to be inspired by milagros, a type of metal art. I decided to try two new things on my card. I embossed aluminum foil onto cardboard and I tried a faux metal technique. Unfortunately, my faux metal didn’t turn out, so I just ended up die cutting these flowers out of a gold embossed piece of paper. They weren’t the look I was after, but they’re still nice!

Next card was “hard candy christmas”, with hard candy being our inspiration for the card. I found this pretty paper that reminded me of candy canes and decided to use it. We always had candy canes on our tree at Christmas.

And, last card for today was a Snow Much Glitter challenge. I hate working with glitter. It never sticks just the way I want it to. This cad was stamped using my misti too. I did the background twice and clear embossed one piece and white embossed the other. I added glitter to both afterwards. Then, I cut one out and layered it onto the other. Added some diamond stickles and liquid applique. For a non-glitter girl, this turned out okay!

Last project on today’s post is a tutorial. This was posted early in the Falliday Fest and I kept coming back to it. I finally decided to try it out. It’s a snowman tealight and matching box. The snowman was pretty easy to put together and the box design was super cute. I love the window top on it!

That’s all for today. I do have a couple more done, but I’ll post them in the next day or so along with my last few cards. In the home stretch! The last few are in various pieces of completion on my craft desk. Current tally is 26 done, 4 to go and now I’ve only got 2 tutorials left!

Leave a comment