SplitCoast Stamps Falliday Fest {6}

Okay, we’re back with post 6 for the Falliday Fest! I have one more week to get all these projects done for the prize drawing and I’m determined to finish everything off! Today I have six new cards for you.

First up was a challenge called Whooo Loves You. This one was pretty simple, make a card with owls, and I was excited to pull out my Stampin’ Up Owl Together set for this card. Such a cute set and I haven’t used it in quite awhile! This sketch was from Tuesday Morning Sketches, but again I missed linking up before the deadline.

And, this next challenge was one of the card drive challenges. The chosen organization was a pet shelter looking for thank you cards, so this is what I chose to do. This is another Stampin’ Up set that I haven’t used in awhile! This is one of the reason I want Falliday Fest. And, this was also based on a sketch, from last week (can you tell I’ve been busy planning cards, but not so fast on the execution?).

Do You Want to Build a Snowman was the next challenge and we were challenged to BUILD a snowman (not an image of one). I REALLY love how this cutie turned out. And, this card came from the Viva la Verve sketch 2 for October (look, I’m not late for one!).

And, moving on my next challenge was “not everything is as it seems”. This challenge has a very interesting approach…take a stamp that is for one event, and make it for another. So, I took this baby themed stamp, colored it up in Christmas colors and made it an elf suit. So, get your merry on people! This sketch is from Hand Stamped Sentiments #249. Great sketch for this card!

The next challenge was to make a blue christmas card. While looking for ideas for another challenge, I found these elves that I colored quite awhile ago. They became the focus of my card. This card came from a sketch somewhere, but I can’t remember exactly where. It was an older one, not a current challenge.

And, last one for this post (I promise!) is a an apple themed card, using an inspiration picture. I chose to take both some color inspiration from the photo as well as the theme and chose this freshly baked pie image from Pink Cat Studio.

Alright, another day, another six cards. You’re hanging in there with me and I do appreciate it. What’s the current tally? Well, these six bring me to 21 done, 9 to go. And, I can’t forget those 3 tutorials…..hang in there! Just a few more posts to go.

3 responses to “SplitCoast Stamps Falliday Fest {6}

  1. Great variety of cards! Thanks for playing along with us at Hand Stamped Sentiments Challenge!

  2. Breelin Renwick

    What a cute and creative card! I love the little Christmas colored sleeper! Thank you for playing along at HSS!

  3. Another darling set of cards. Love those snowmen.

Leave a Reply

